Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Australian heavy metal/doom rock band Dying Sun returns with their sophomore full-length album »Black Coven«

Australian heavy metal/doom rock trio Dying Sun returns with their sophomore full-length album, »Black Coven«, which was just released yesterday, December 2nd, 2022.

01. Summoning Darkness
02. Black Coven
03. Red Hot Liar
04. Return To Madness
05. Utopian Dream
06. Shadows Of Despair
07. Dreaming
08. Triggered
09. The Grand Departure
10. And Heaven Falls
11. Burning Too Bright
12. Pusherman
13. Depths Of Sorrow
14. Absence Of Happiness

Dying Sun is a doom-laden metal band from the hinterlands of the Sunshine Coast, Australia. Birthed in 2019, debut, »DoomsdayCometh« was released in December 2020, recorded by Matt D, mixed by Nathan Bailey (Godthrymm) and mastered by Alan Douches (High On Fire, Morbid Angel). Without pause, Dying Sun begun work on their sophomore effort, »Black Coven«, due for release Friday 2nd December.

»Black Coven« leaves off where »DoomsdayCometh« started but with superior production and more cohesive, dynamic and powerful tracks!

Produced by Matt D/Robinson.
Recorded and Mixed by Matt D.
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.

Dying Sun is:
Anthony Dwyer – Drums
Matt D. – Guitar, Vocals
Damon Robinson – Bass, Guitar, Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.