Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Australian instrumental psych rockers Fuzz Meadows stream their debut album »Orange Sunshine«, out now via Copper Feast Records

Melbourne, Australia based instrumental psych rockers Fuzz Meadows stream their debut album, »Orange Sunshine«, out on May 6th, 2022 via Copper Feast Records.

01. You Are The Void
02. Reach
03. Orange Sunshine
04. Death Echo
05. Benji

Courtesy of Sheltered Life PR:

Primed and ready to breach the Northern Hemisphere, and to take on the world full tilt, Fuzz Meadows are a commanding psychedelic rock trio, and an act that has already made sizeable waves across the underground in recent years.

Hailing from Melbourne and featuring members of other local favourites The Black Heart Death Cult, Silurian and Ninety Ninety Hate, the band will release »Orange Sunshine« – their long-awaited debut album – on Sydney/London-based label Copper Feast Records, this May.

Having spent several years touring and honing their sound, the band put out a limited run of tapes for their debut Dogma//Clairvoyance EP in 2020, a release which quickly caught the attention of psych collectors across the US and Europe.

Drawing from a unique well of inspiration, Fuzz Meadow’s instrumental sound is one that’s embedded in the imposing and cinematic scope of post rock, the gorgeously crafted vistas of psychedelia and shoegaze, and the earth-shaking magnitude of metal. Heavy, beautiful, buzzing with energy; it’s the kind of devastating symphony that only truly comes alive, when played by three close friends exchanging riffs and ideas into the early hours.

Photo by Jayden Hauptberger

»Orange Sunshine« by Fuzz Meadows is released on 6th May via Copper Feast Records.

Buy the album here:

Recorded at Vagabond Studios June 2021.
Produced by Fuzz Meadows.
Engineered, mixed and mastered by Josh Bills.
Artwork by Louis Smith. Waterfall photo taken by Niyanta Sharma, Kere Kere, New Zealand, 2019.
Photos by Jayden Hauptberger, styling/creative direction by Zosia Slifirski-Duckit.

Fuzz Meadows are:
Dominic Evans – Guitar
Louis Smith – Bass
Price Jayasundera – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.