Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Australian post-metal/sludge band Suneater unleashed new five-track EP »Dormant«, available now on all streaming services

Perth, Australia based post-metal/sludge band Suneater is back with their new five-track EP, »Dormant«, which was just released on June 20th, 2023.

Listen to »Dormant« EP on Bandcamp and on all streaming services!

01. Maelstrom
02. Deprived
03. Succumb
04. Respite
05. Dormant

Suneater are a post-metal/sludge band from Perth, Western Australia formed in 2017. Members of the band have been playing in various bands such as Gutter Oil and Crypt Crawler for a number of years.

The band released their debut full-length album »Absence« in 2021. Recorded by Ron Pollard (Tangled Thoughts Of Leaving), the album showcases five tracks of dynamic and melodic interpretations of the post-metal genre.

Suneater released new 5 track EP »Dormant« on June 20, 2023.

Photo by James Kilian

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Ethan Macpherson.
All music and arrangements by Suneater.

Suneater are:
Scott Michael – Guitars, Vocals
Zach James – Guitars
Angus William – Bass, Vocals
Adam Barnard – Drums

FFO: Pallbearer, Mastodon & Yob.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.