Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Austrian heavy psych rock trio Torpedo Torpedo announce their debut EP »The Kuiper Belt Mantras« on Electric Fire Records

Vienna, Austria based heavy psych rock trio Torpedo Torpedo has announced their debut EP, »The Kuiper Belt Mantras«, set to release on June 24th, 2022 via Electric Fire Records.

Watch a music video for the first single »Black Horizon« which just dropped on May 20th.

01. Black Horizon
02. Verge
03. Caspian Dust
04. Cycling Lines

Courtesy of Electric Fire Records:

Heavy psych rock from Vienna formed in the summer of 2020, Torpedo Torpedo are on a mission to outer space. Surpassing the moons of Juno, transcending the Kuiper Belt, and gazing into alien worlds where molten metal rains from the skies, the sounds of Torpedo Torpedo fire the listener into unknown sonic pleasures.

With driving stoner rock, mellow psychedelic jams and heavy doom assaults, Torpedo Torpedo aim to push the envelope and go where no rock band has gone before.

»Black Horizon« is the first single from the »The Kuiper Belt Mantras« EP, to be released on May 20, 2022. »The Kuiper Belt Mantras« EP will be released on June 24, 2022 via Electric Fire Records.

All songs written and performed by Torpedo Torpedo.

All material recorded at Pure Sound Recordings, Vienna, in the autumn of 2021.

Produced, mixed and mastered by Thomas Ranosz.

Torpedo Torpedo are:
David Hüttner – Vocals, Guitar
Alex Herbst – Bass
Marian Waibl – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.