Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Autumnblaze unveil a haunting lyric video for the first single »Leaders« from their seventh studio album, »Welkin Shores Burning«

German melancholic rock/dark metal duo Autumnblaze unveil a haunting lyric video for the first single »Leaders« from their seventh studio album, »Welkin Shores Burning«, coming out on November 27th, 2020 via Argonauta Records.

1. Welkin
2. Planets
3. Explosions
4. One Breath
5. The Burning Sea
6. Leaders
7. Autumn Wings, Behold
8. Flamedoves
9. Shore

CD Bonus Tracks:
10. All Within
11. My Swan

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

Melancholic rock and dark metal act, Autumnblaze, who has just recently signed a worldwide record deal with Argonauta Records, revealed some hotly anticipated details about their upcoming studio album! Titled »Welkin Shores Burning«, the band’s seventh album will be coming out as vinyl, CD and in digital formats on November 27th 2020, a haunting, brand new music clip to the first single, »Leaders«, can be watched in the video posted below.

The duo, who was formed in 1997, combines the elements of post-rock, black metal, trip hop and singer-songwriter to a unique and experimental metal style. With an impressive back catalogue of six highly acclaimed records to date, they became the masters of transformation: From the black/death/folk- infused debut »DämmerElbenTragödie« over depressive metal in »Bleak«, experimental trip rock of the »Mute Boy Sad Girl«, melancholic alternative post-rock you will find in »Words Are Not What They Seem«, the crushing dark metal piece »Perdition Diaries«, to their latest magnum opus filled with a dramatic melancholy that is »Every Sun Is Fragile«, Autumnblaze dress every heavy sound into a poetic darkness.

“Each Autumnblaze album is a scored chapter of our lives,” the band comments. “»Welkin Shores Burning« sounds like an ethereal journey through the stormy ocean of our souls, churning up long forgotten memories and fettered yearnings.

Musically we are exploring new ground, leaving the beaten tracks of the past. There’s an outrageous coherence you won’t find on any other Autumnblaze record and an insatiable desire for living our musical vision. We think it’s also the most melodic album we have ever written.”

Seven long years since their last album, Autumnblaze finally return to the scene with »Welkin Shores Burning«! Today, the band premiered their first single with a haunting video clip.

Says Markus about the track: “One of those songs which are defining a band in its entirety. A hymn of melancholy and the perfect song to introduce our new album »Welkin Shores Burning«.”

“Leaders of a breaking galaxy, kings without a kingdom…” Arisjel adds. “This song may be the key to our forthcoming album. When everything breaks down, friendship and dreams can save you…”

Get on a dreamlike journey and dive into the sound landscapes of Autumnblaze’s upcoming album, the new clip for »Leaders« has just been released.

»Welkin Shores Burning« was recorded and produced with forging passion by Markus and Arisjel in Moonspark Studio from Spring until Autumn 2019, and was mixed and mastered in January/February 2020 by Matti (the night) Reinola. The stunning, sophisticated cover artwork was painted by Friederike Myschik.

Autumnblaze is:
Markus Baltes – Vocals, Guitars, Bass
Arisjel – Drums and Percussion

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.