Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Avatarium releases their first official live album, »An Evening With Avatarium«, available now via Nuclear Blast Records

Sweden’s heavy doom rockers Avatarium might not have been able to set the European stages on fire with their magical live show this year due to obvious reasons – however, instead, they’ll bring the best tracks from their four studio albums right into your living room now.

After previously releasing their »Live In Stockholm« show as downloadable concert via Blackbox in August, the band announced that their first official live release, titled »An Evening With Avatarium«, is available on all streaming platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, iTunes, Deezer, Amazon Music, Youtube, Tidal and Solidtango on December 4th, 2020 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Guitarist Marcus Jidell comments: “This concert was recorded right before the outbreak of Covid-19; it’s the tour we should have made 2020. In these hard and challenging times we hope you’ll get some good energy and power from our doomy, intense, dynamic and heavy show!!”

In case you weren’t able to download the full show yet, get a glimpse of Avatarium’s live show with the haunting classic, »Moonhorse«.

01. Intro
02. Voices
03. Rubicon
04. Into The Fire / Into The Storm
05. Lay Me Down
06. Jennie-Ann Talks
07. Avatarium
08. Shake That Demon
09. Pearls And Coffins
10. In My Time Of Dying
11. Medusa Child
12. Sky At The Bottom Of The Sea
13. Jennie-Ann Talks 2
14. The Fire I Long For
15. Girl With The Raven Mask
16. Stars They Move
17. Moonhorse

Avatarium releases the show from legendary Nalen in Stockholm as a concert film to download and live album. This was the first show on what should have been the Avatarium tour 2020 and was recorded right before the outbreak of Covid-19.

Nalen is a beautiful Swedish venue built in 1888. Between 1930 and the end of 60’s Nalen was the most important music and culture arena in Stockholm.

The concert was filmed with 5 cameras by Blackbox and edited by Magnus Stenvinkel. The sound was mixed by Viktor Stenqvist and now remastered by Chartmakers (Candlemass, Rammstein).

This is a one and a half hour full show with Avatarium that shows a band that loves what they are doing and knows how to deliver both excellent musicianship and majestic artistry!

“This is a chance for the fans of Avatarium to see the concert we should have toured with in 2020. I really feel that the film manages to capture the strong, energetic and warm vibe between the band and the audience that was on that particular night.” adds Marcus Jidell.

Avatarium is:
Jennie-Ann Smith – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
Marcus Jidell – Guitar
Andreas “Habo” Johansson – Drums
Rickard Nilsson – Keyboards
Mats Rydström – Live Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.