Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Aythis premiere new music video for the track »Into The Blue« from her latest album »Secrets From Below«

Photo by Daria Endresen

Carline Van Roos (Lethian Dreams, Remembrance, ex-In Somnis) premiere new music video for the track »Into The Blue« by her shoegaze/post-rock project Aythis.

»Into The Blue« is taken from the latest studio album, titled »Secrets From Below«, which was released on April 2nd, 2021 via Orcynia Records.

Carline comments: “Hello! I hope everyone is doing fine. Today I am excited to release the 4th video from the new album. It’s called »Into The Blue«. I’ve put all my heart into it, hope you’ll enjoy!”

Music, lyrics and production by Carline Van Roos.
Video by Carline Van Roos.

Aythis is back in 2021 with a new album »Secrets From Below«, taking the listener to hidden places, underneath the surface of the earth and into desolated forest, the above, the below. Sonically, the guitars are more present, giving at time a shoegaze/post-rock feeling and a melancholy that would appeal to any dark metal fan.

The immersive keyboards and dreamy piano melodies are not left out, adding to the overall atmosphere, and to the neo-classical/ambient touch that has always been part of Aythis’ sound.

01. Just Like A Tear
02. Into The Blue
03. Faint Butterfly
04. Ashes
05. Secrets
06. When Your Ghost Wanders
07. The Light That Turned Into Crystals
08. Homelights
09. Facing The Shadow
10. Falling (Twin Peaks Theme cover)

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.