Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Band Of Spice unleash a lyric video for the first single »The Fading Spot« taken from the upcoming album, »By The Corner Of Tomorrow«

Band Of Spice – the solo project by Spice (ex-Spiritual Beggars, ex-The Mushroom River Band, Kayser, My Regime) – unleash a lyric video for the first single »The Fading Spot« taken from the upcoming album, »By The Corner Of Tomorrow«, out on March 26th, 2021 via Scarlet Records. Lyric video was created by Stefano Mastronicola.

Spice comments: “When I wrote the lyrics I picture my self as a kid in school, looking out the window. Dreaming about a better place to be. The line ‘I have no intention to speak, cos I have no urge to lie’ is about how everything has become so polarizing and political.”

01. The Fading Spot
02. Call Out Your Name
03. Tehom
04. The Sharp Edge
05. By The Corner Of Tomorrow
06. Midnight Blood
07. Reglutina
08. Cold Flames
09. Rewind The Wind

From Scarlet Records:

Does he really need any introduction? Since the brilliant Spiritual Beggars came on the hard’n’heavy scene in the mid-90’s, Spice’s voice and charisma have always been synonyms with fine songwriting, rock attitude and a bittersweet touch of melancholy.

»By The Corner Of Tomorrow«, the band’s new album, is the first that he recorded in standard tuning, aiming for a more “resilient” sound. In the Swedish band leader’s own words: “I had Black Sabbath’s »Heaven and Hell« and Ozzy Osbourne’s »Blizzard Of Ozz« as references for the sound of this record – filtered through my personal touch”.

His main goal was to make something in line with those timeless classics: a flowing collection of songs rich in variations, vibe and an unquestionable melodic feel. As usual, the lyrics deal with the human condition and our hidden dark feelings: fear, madness, hopelessness and the never-ending dream of escaping reality.

The iconic cover artwork was once again made by Luca “Solo Macello” Martinotti (Ennio Morricone, Black Rainbows, Sadist). »By The Corner Of Tomorrow« will be released on March 26 on CD, LP & limited edition LP.

Band Of Spice is:
Spice – Guitars & Vocals
Bob Ruben – Drums
Alexander Sekulovski – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.