Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Belgian blackened sludge/doom metal collective Predatory Void unveils second part of their »Live at dunk!studios« live session video!

Photos by Diana Lungu

Belgian blackened sludge/doom metal collective Predatory Void has unveiled the second part of their »Live at dunk!studios« live session video.

Listen to »Live at dunk!studios« on all major streaming platforms!

Says the band: “The second installment of our »Live at dunk!studios« recordings is now available online! You can find the live set in full on all streaming platforms as an EP and watch the second part on Century Media Records YouTube channel.

The songs were taken from our debut album, »Seven Keys To The Discomfort Of Being«, and recorded live at dunk!studios with the help of Jannes Van Rossom and our dear friend Tim De Gieter. Eternal gratitude to everyone involved!

Directed & edited by Diana Lungu. Cameras: Emiel Viellefont, Marijke Crynen, Diana Lungu. Recorded by Jannes Van Rossom at dunk!studios. Mixed & mastered by Tim De Gieter at Much Luv Studio.”

Courtesy of C Squared Music:

In celebration of the one year anniversary of the release of their debut album, »Seven Keys To The Discomfort Of Being«, Predatory Void are making the digital EP »Live at dunk!studios« available on all digital platforms.

Lennart Bossu (guitar) about the EP: “Getting together in a room and playing these songs live is a huge part of the essence of this band. The focus here was not so much on note-for-note perfection, but rather on the overall vibe of the performance. We like to think that this collection of live versions of the songs forms a nice addition to our album »Seven Keys To The Discomfort Of Being« that was released almost exactly a year ago now. It is also a farewell of sorts to our former bass player Tim who mixed this EP.”

Predatory Void were accompanied by the talented Diana Lungu who filmed the recording of the EP and today marks the release of the 2nd part of the video that you can watch HERE. Immerse yourself in the full experience by also watching Part 1 HERE.

Predatory Void live:
07.07.24 (BE) Ieper – Ieperfest
20.07.24 (BE) Herk-de-Stad – Rock Herk

Predatory Void came to be when guitarist Lennart Bossu (Amenra, Oathbreaker) found himself writing material that wasn’t really suited for Amenra. Lennart gathered a group of likeminded people living in the area of Ghent (BE): the versatile vocalist and tattoo artist Lina R, Thijs De Cloedt (guitar; Cobra The Impaler), and Vincent Verstrepen (drums; Carnation). Bassist Kris Auman joined the band after Tim De Gieter focused on Amenra and Doodseskader.

Order / stream »Seven Keys To The Discomfort Of Being« HERE!

Predatory Void is:
Lina R – Vocals
Lennart Bossu – Guitar
Kris Auman – Bass
Thijs De Cloedt – Guitar
Vincent Verstrepen – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.