Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Belgian stoner/prog rock outfit Gnome stream their second full-length album »King«, out now via Polderrecords

Belgian stoner/prog rock outfit Gnome stream their second full-length album, »King«, which just dropped yesterday, May 6th, 2022 via Polderrecords.

01. Ambrosius
02. Your Empire (feat. Oskar Logi)
03. Bulls Of Bravik
04. Antibeast
05. Wenceslas
06. Kraken Wanker
07. Stinth Thy Clep
08. Platypus Platoon

Recorded and mixed by Frank Rotthier at Rockstar Recordings.
Mastered by Larsson Mastering.

From Polderrecords:

Polderrecords is thrilled to announce the official release of Gnome’s second full album »King«: Friday May 6th, 2022.

Gnome packs a bigger punch than their name suggests: combining irresistible hooks and thundering guitars, drums and bass with adventurous twists, they brew their unique and ultimately satisfying potion of stoner, prog and hard rock.

After the success of 2018 debut »Father of Time«, which demonstrates their knack for stacking riffs like lego bricks, and having conquered stages across Europe with their shin-kicking live sets, the power trio from Antwerp raise the bar with their majestic second outing »King«.

They sound bigger and heavier with more vocals (including special guest Oskar Logi from The Vintage Caravan) but never losing sight of the quest for the golden riff.

»King« was recorded with Frank Rotthier at Rockstar Recordings in between lockdowns in the fall of 2020 and is released by Polderrecords digital, on CD and on vinyl May 6th, 2022.

Order your copy here:

Released in:
• Limited Edition Digipack CD (500 copies)
• Limited Edition 12″ Vinyl
– limited up to 300 copies total
– 150 copies standard black
– 125 copies coloured (Band and Label Exclusive Edition)
– 25 copies Splatter (Die Hard Edition – Polderrecords exclusive)
– 5 copies Test Pressing (no sleeve!)
– high quality 180g heavyweight vinyl pressed in Belgium
– 33 1/3 rpm
– 300g heavyweight cover (mat)
– pollylined innersleeves
– re-usable poly bags with label sticker and hand-numbered copies indication
– all incl. download code except Black vinyl edition (shrinkwrapped)

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.