Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Black Reuss released their new album »Journey«, available now on all major streaming platforms

Lichtensteinian melodic gothic/doom metal band Black Reuss released their new album »Journey« on May 6th, 2022. The album was recorded at the band’s home studio, and produced by Maurizio Dottore. Mixed by Roberto Macis at Solid Twin Studio, and mastered by Giovanni Versari at La Maestá Studio.

»Journey« is available now on all major streaming platforms.

01. Exodus
02. Dejection
03. Egression
04. Hole
05. Fail
06. Deep-Seated
07. Regression
08. Dependence
09. Integrity
10. Affection
11. Redemption

Black Reuss was formed in 2018 at Triesen, Liechtenstein by Maurizio Dottore as a one-man project. The name of the band originates from the river Reuss, a Swiss river that rises in the Gotthard massif in the middle of Switzerland, where Maurizio lived during the writing of the band debut album »Metamorphosis« which was released in 2021.

After the metamorphosis, the second chapter journey begins. At this stage, Black Reuss realizes the need to think for himself and free himself from the grip of things that want to control his live. The courage to free from these bonds gives the momentum and the motivation to finally move on to the target, Arrival.

»Journey« is about surrendering to inner preferences and being less and less controlled by material or negative things. Going through different stages, progresses as well as regresses. Sometimes Black Reuss experiences bliss, feelings, and inner peace. But he also realizes that there are always stumbling blocks on his journey…will he find his freedom and arrive?

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.