Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Black Stone Machine stream a brand new video for the track »No Backup Plan« from their debut album, »Crossroads«

Greek southern metal band Black Stone Machine stream a brand new video for the track »No Backup Plan« from their debut album, »Crossroads«, coming out in November 2020.

Black Stone Machine are hailing from Athens, Greece! A fantastic blend of metal, blues, country and southern rock has been delivered to you. While the members of the band have been current or former members of some of the finest Greek metal scene’s acts such as Crystal Winds, Hellfire B.C., GRND_0, Dakrya, Tidal Dreams, Chrysilia, Building Chaos among others, it’s time to present their brand new brainchild.

01. Raging Bull
02. No Backup Plan
03. Crossroads
04. To Reap The Whirlwind
05. Last Day Of Freedom
06. Bad Crop
07. House Of Lies
08. Call Of The Void
09. Rising Tide
10. Red Sun
11. Final Hour
12. Dwell In Bitter Ashes

Recorded at Feedback Sound Studios.
Sound engineering and mixing by Dimitris Tsakmakis (Dime ST).
Produced by Someone Shaved My Ass Productions.
Composed by Black Stone Machine.
Mastering at Sweet Spot Studios.
Artwork and layout by Daniel Goudelis.

Black Stone Machine was founded in 2019 by Alex, Nick and George. Following the split of Building Chaos, Alex and Nick decided that they wanted to form another band, merging different influences and creating something heavy. George (former guitarist of GRND_0, Dakrya, Hellfire B.C.) and Mike (bass Crystal Winds) joined the band soon enough. The band released their first single on June 16th, 2019 containing two songs: »Black Stone Machine« and »Bounty Hunter«.

The shows that followed their release in cities like Athens, Volos, Larisa, Berlin were praised for their energy and the dynamic between heavy and melodic music.

In November of the same year Black Stone Machine entered Feedback Sound Studios once again and started recording their debut album.

After 5 long months of recording, mixing and mastering their first album is scheduled to be released in November 2020.

The album contains 12 powerful songs and special guests from various names of the Greek heavy rock and metal scene.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.