Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Black Tar Superstar announce the release date of their debut full-length album »The Black Flame«

Akron, Ohio based doom/sludge metal band Black Tar Superstar has announced the release date of their debut full-length album, »The Black Flame«, set to release on May 28th, 2021 in digital format via Artillery Music Group.

The first single »Three Witches« off their upcoming album »The Black Flame« will be released on May 1st.

01. The Black Flame
02. Three Witches
03. Cosmic Devil Trip
04. One Eyed God
05. Damned Flesh
06. Black Hymn
07. The Summoning
08. Shadow Walkers
09. Bloodshot
10. Blut I’m Sand

The band comments: “Superstars from this great nation and around the world! We have an official release date for »The Black Flame« digital release on May 28th! This is our 1st release on our amazing label Artillery Music Group USA and management Terror Crew Productions! Spotify users can pre-save now so you’ll have it when it drops and will be available on our Bandcamp. Pre-orders for CDs and vinyl will be announced very soon and pre-save today! Special thanks to the Buzzbin Art & Music Shop and Jeremy James the grand magus of Wreckroom Recording Studio for conjuring up an amazing sound and our magic to behold. We hope y’all enjoy this offering of heaviness, it’s all for you Superstars out there 🔥🔥🔥
Mark your calendars… Now May 28th »The Black Flame« descends upon you all 🤘💀🤘”

Black Tar Superstar is:
Chad Perkins – Bass, Vocals
Steve “Reaper” Komlody – Drums
Jason McCraken – Guitar
Logan Komlody – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.