Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Bomber drops a music video for the new single »Zarathustra« taken from their debut album »Nocturnal Creatures«

Malmö, Sweden based hard rock band Bomber drops a music video for the new single »Zarathustra« taken from their debut album, »Nocturnal Creatures«, which will be released on March 25th, 2022 via Napalm Records.

Bomber’s »Zarathustra« music video is a fast and loose adaptation of the Nietzsche theme about losing your way and finding redemption. It’s a mystical elevation of the spirit, rising to the occasion and finding our destinies. Says the band: “Our inspiration was the Kenneth Anger 70’s B-movie »Lucifer Rising« featuring a soundtrack by Jimmy Page of Led Zeppelin. Being huge Zep fans we felt enamoured by the over-the-top symbolism and sheer weirdness of that film and we thought… Why not try our own take on this, have our main protagonist portrayed as a Rock’n’Roll Star on a downward spiral… He eventually dies in the sea – and then through some dark magic is reincarnated as a god-like entity: Rock’n’Roll in human form. A bit like the Pharaoh in Kenneth Angers’ original.”

From Napalm Records:

Don your bandanas, leather jackets and distressed jeans, because heavy metal is about to shine brighter than ever as Swedish newcomers Bomber bring back the hottest era in hard rock history. Asserting their own trademark blend of 70s and 80s inspired classic and hard rock with catchy hooks, top-notch guitar solos and a vibrant aesthetic, Bomber brings you their debut album, »Nocturnal Creatures«, via Napalm Records!

01. Nocturnal Creatures
02. Zarathustra
03. Fever Eyes
04. A Walk Of Titans (Hearts Will Break)
05. Black Pants Magic
06. The Tiger
07. You’ve Got Demons
08. Hungry For Your Heart
09. Kassiopeia
10. Aurora

After explosive live shows in Sweden and a subsequent tour of Germany, the hard rockers prove that the glorious era of rock isn’t over and that they’re already setting the highest standards on »Nocturnal Creatures«. On ten powerful tracks, Bomber turns the night into an intoxicating adventure that convinces both old and new fans of the prominent classic and hard rock genre. Album opener and title track »Nocturnal Creatures« opens the gates with epic storytelling and interludes the following passionate ride through »Zarathustra«. With fiery vocals, melodic guitars and untamable drum-play, the track gets the listener’s pulse pumping, while »Fever Eyes« ensnares with wistful weeping choirs and guarantees a quickly increasing temperature. »Black Pants Magic« emerges into an unforgettable high-class rock experience through its industrious and catchy hook, while songs like »A Walk Of Titans (Hearts Will Break)« and »You’ve Got Demons« surprise with dynamic melodies and Anton Sköld’s powerful voice. On »The Tiger«, Bomber send their listeners right into the eye of a raging thunderstorm of riffs driven by brilliant grooves, while “Kassiopeia« sets the strings on fire with its marvelous solos. Bursting album closer »Aurora« presents »Nocturnal Creatures«’ crowning achievement, bringing the 40-minute escapade to the edge of the world.

With their new studio album, »Nocturnal Creatures«, the rising stars of Sweden establish a milestone in the legacy of hard rock that leads the once so majestic genre to new glory – marked by their very own special vision!

Photo by Mikey Cyrus

Bomber on »Nocturnal Creatures«: “This is an album filled with big drums, loud guitars and great vocal performances. But there are certainly many layers and emotional depth to this album as well. We all went through some difficult times during the writing process. We strongly believe that having put our heart and souls into the songs makes them more relatable to a wider audience, so we did just that. The conceptual theme of the album is the night, and all that belongs to it. Night-time is when set our imaginations free, and we can truly release whatever is living deep inside of us. Sometimes the night can summon fears, but it can also be a comforting place. We used these concepts as songwriters to bring you stories of what can happen under the cover of darkness. From tales of spirits and ghosts to the stars above – to stories of love and heartbreak. Going through life has many challenges, it can mean going through a lot of hardships and sacrifice – but it’s also about finding our joy, meanings, and the good in all of us. That´s what this album is about. Welcome to the night… We’re all nocturnal creatures.”

Pre-order »Nocturnal Creatures« now:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.