Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Boris and Merzbow announce the brand new collaborative album, »2R0I2P0«, out on December 11th via Relapse Records

Boris and Merzbow stream a music video for the track »Away From You« from the brand new collaborative album, »2R0I2P0«, which will be released on December 11th, 2020 via Relapse Records.

01. Away From You
02. To The Beach
03. Coma
04. Love
05. Absolutego
06. Journey
07. Uzume
08. Evol
09. Boris
10. Shadow Of Skull

Relapse Records presents »2R0I2P0«, the brand new collaborative album from Boris and Merzbow. The 10 track album showcases every bit of the excitement and pulse-pounding rock and metal heard throughout the inimitable, expansive Boris catalog, as it meets the signature harsh noise and soundscapes of the equally prolific Merzbow.

An album that is at once familiar and unique for its time, melodic and harsh in equal parts, »2R0I2P0« aims to find sonic harmony. After all, »2R0I2P0« translates to “Twenty Twenty R.I.P.” “This year was a period of trial for everyone in the world,” Boris comments. “This work becomes a monument to the requiem of the previous era. From here, a new world begins again.”

Both Boris and Merzbow are well known for numerous collaborative works with a plethora of artists, but have been working together since 1997. Musically, Boris helps to shape Merzbow’s wall of noise as a composed musical score with structure, and to make it easier to access the noise master’s music while Merzbow adds an extreme high frequency to Boris’ signature heavier sound.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.