Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Boston heavy metal collective Blood Lightning premiere self-titled debut album; out today on Ripple Music!

Boston, Massachusetts based heavy metal merchants Blood Lightning present their self-titled debut album, set to release this Friday, October 20th, 2023 via Ripple Music.

01. The Dying Starts
02. Hitting The Wall
03. Bananaconda
04. Face Eater
05. Blankets
06. Disturbing The Priest

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

Boston heavy metal collective Blood Lightning (with members of Gozu, Sam Black Church, Worshipper, We’re All Gonna Die) team up with Decibel Magazine to present their self-titled debut album in its entirety, before it officially releases this Friday 20th October on Ripple Music.

Stream debut album »Blood Lightning« at this location!

Comprising members of Gozu, Sam Black Church, Worshipper and We’re All Gonna Die, the band was formed with one thing in mind: get back to the real essence of heavy metal. No pretense. No subgenres to fit into. Only badass, straightforward, hard-hitting heavy metal with a nod to old-school NWOBHM with contemporary firepower. They teamed up with award-winning producer and engineer Benny Grotto (Rolling Stones, Aerosmith), and mastering legend Alan Douches (Motörhead, Mastodon, High On Fire) to record five original songs and one Black Sabbath cover, for what would become their thunderous self-titled debut album. Check out their latest videos for »Blankets« and »The Dying Starts«!

Blood Lightning »Blood Lightning« out October 20th on Ripple Music:
US preorder – Bandcamp preorder

Formed in December 2020, Blood Lightning brings together the talents of vocalist Jim Healey (We’re All Gonna Die), guitarist Doug Sherman (Gozu), bassist Bob Maloney (Worshipper) and drummer J.R. Roach (Sam Black Church). What began as a 2019 Halloween show playing the entire Black Sabbath »Born Again« album just for fun has culminated in the release of original material by four veterans of the Boston metal/hardcore community. The band recently signed with acclaimed stoner/doom/metal label Ripple Music for the release of their self-titled debut album this fall.

Blood Lightning is:
Jim Healey – Vocals
Doug Sherman – Guitars
Bob Maloney – Bass
J.R. Roach – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.