Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Brazilian collaboration doom metal project Isolation Dawn share a music video for their track »Isolation Dawn«

Brazilian collaboration doom metal project Isolation Dawn featuring members of Erasy, Pesta, Weedevil, Riffcoven, Witching Altar and Dirty Grave share a music video for their track »Isolation Dawn«.

Courtesy of Bruxa Verde Produções:

Isolation Dawn appeared in mid-2020 amid the social isolation resulting from the pandemic, with both positive and negative developments in several aspects. Hyper coexistence, apprehension about the future and greater access to instruments, all converged in an attempt to put into practice a somewhat bold idea: a doom collab formed by members of different bands of the genre.

The guitarist Leandro Carvalho (Erasy) initially called bassist Anderson Vaca (Pesta) and drummer Flávio Cavichioli (Weedevil), consulting them about the idea. Without hesitation, approval happens. So Leandro calls guitarist André Bode (Riffcoven) and vocalist Thiago Satyr (Witching Altar), who also approve the idea and join the project. There is a suggestion by Flávio for the addition of one more voice in the band, and so Melissa Rainbow is added and closes the lineup. Additionally, Satyr calls Luan to contribute with keyboards, and Pedro Vitus is invited to co-produce and do mix and master for the debut material, which resulted in a solid audiovisual for the track »Isolation Dawn«, edited by Berns, made by masterfully with clippings and videos of different formats.

Musically, the group’s debut track is a powerful and pulsating sound panel dedicated to Doom Metal, with explicit references, and more implicit ones, from several traditional names of the genre, in addition to presenting some of the musical DNA of each member and of their respective other projects. »Isolation Dawn« is scheduled for release in February 2022 on streaming and YouTube.

Isolation Dawn is:
Thiago Satyr – Vocals
Melissa Rainbow – Vocals
Anderson Vaca – Bass
André Bode – Guitars
Leandro Carvalho – Guitars
Flavio Cavichioli – Drums

Guest musician: Luan Lima – Keyboards

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.