Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Brazilian death/doom metal band Fossilization premiere new single »Eon«; debut full-length album »Leprous Daylight« out September 8th via Everlasting Spew Records!

Brazilian death/doom metal duo Fossilization featuring members of Jupiterian premiere new single »Eon« taken from their first full-length album, »Leprous Daylight«, set to release on September 8th, 2023 via Everlasting Spew Records.

01. Archæan Gateway
02. Once Was God
03. Oracle Of Reversion
04. At The Heart Of The Nest
05. Leprous Daylight
06. The Night Spoke The Tongue Of Flames
07. Eon
08. Wrought In The Abyss

Courtesy of Everlasting Spew Records:

Fossilization, one of the most acclaimed and praised newcomers in the underground recesses of the contended and highly demanding death metal feud, are finally back with their first full album »Leprous Daylight«, their most crushing and brutally wrenching release!

8 new savage tracks soaked in doomy despair, maliciously crafted and fiercely executed, a must have for all the fans of the brazilian band and the whole Death Metal genre!

“I started working on »Leprous Daylight« right after the recordings of the split with Ritual Necromancy. I knew I wanted to take a different direction with this full length album, it had to be faster and brutal as much as I could but without compromising my songwriting. I think »Leprous Daylight« is Fossilization’s most violent effort so far but still full of the melancholy and sadness you have been used to with our previous releases.” (V.)

Fossilization is a death metal band formed in 2020. The duo featuring members of the sludge/death/doom metal band Jupiterian, V. (voices, guitars, bass) and P. (drums) started as an idea right after their european tour with Krypts, Father Befouled and Encoffination but since Jupiterian was still working on their last album, the project had to be delayed and it only turned to full time band after the striking of the plague.

Critically acclaimed for their debut EP ‘He Whose Name Was Long Forgotten’ released by Everlasting Spew Records and the following 2 tracks featured on the Split with US combo Ritual Necromancy, the Brazilian duo is now back with their debut full length while embarking for a take no prisoners European tour with label mates Altars!

For fans of Dead Congregation, Krypts, Spectral Voice, Incantation.

Release date: September 8th 2023 (CD/Tape/Digital – Vinyl late autumn 2023)

Pre-order »Leprous Daylight«: BUY PHYSICAL / BUY DIGITAL

All songs written and decomposed by V.
Produced by V.
Recorded at Hellspass Studio.
Engineered by Marcos Cerutti.
Mixed and mastered by Otso Ukkonen.
Photo by João Martin Jr.
Illustrations by Rio Oka.

Fossilization is:
V – Guitars, Bass, Throat
P – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.