Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Brazilian heavy metal/stoner rock outfit Hellway Patrol releases new single and music video for »Ride And Ride Again«

Brazilian heavy metal/stoner rock outfit Hellway Patrol releases new single and music video for »Ride And Ride Again« taken from their upcoming debut album, »All Myth Shall Fallt«, set to release on August 5th, 2022 via Xaninho Discos.

01. Demon Of Dreams
02. Gods
03. The Light
04. Like Father Like Son
05. Ride And Ride Again
06. Beauty And Demise
07. Runnin’ Wild
08. Infanticide 1869
09. Theocratic Dictatorship

Produced by Michel Kuaker and Hellway Patrol.
Recorded by Wah Wah Estudio – SP.
Mixed and mastered by Michelle Kuaker.
Artwork by Gabriel Lemes and Lucas Klepa.
Photo by Ghima Laresco, Manu Garcia and Mariana Franzim.

Courtesy of Reverbera Music Media:

Undefined and haunting as the dreaded final day, the band Hellway Patrol prepares to present the long-awaited debut album »All Myth Shall Fallt«, to be released on August 5th, 2022. To promote the record, the band shares the new single »Ride And Ride Again«, which is accompanied by a cinematic music video, produced by Igor Mori (Mori Producer).

»Ride And Ride Again« is will, passion, obsession. It’s a song that all Custom Culture lovers will relate to. runs, hands-on, with the help of friends. Weekends are spent inside workshops, bottles and bottles of beer, grease and parts scattered on the floor. It’s being able to celebrate, at the end, that machine that is like no other. »Ride And Ride Again« is about this: ‘if you want to have a good time, come on, join us for a ride…’,” explains vocalist and bassist Ricardo Pigatto.

With a sound that travels a heavy route without shame in entering little-traveled trails, Hellway Patrol is one of the revelations of the Brazilian scene and to celebrate the new record, the band also announces a tour of Brazil alongside band MangerCadavre?.

Appointed by the press as one of the revelations of the new Brazilian underground scene, the band Hellway Patrol completes five years of career and is ready to release its next album. The power trio was born in Londrina (PR) in 2017 and brings in its formation with Ricardo Pigatto (vocals and bass), Netto Pavão (drums and backing vocals) and Thiago Franzim (guitar and backing vocals).

The discography includes two EPs: »Hellway Patrol«, from 2017, and »Desert Ghost«, from 2018, which feature Kiko Shred (Tim Ripper and Michael Vescera), May “Undead” Puertas (Torture Squad) and Silvano Aguilera (Woslom). The songs have dystopian and post-apocalyptic themes combined with a mix of classic thrash metal influences with more contemporary sounds, such as stoner rock.

The »Desert Ghost« EP was on 7″ vinyl with art signed by David Paul Seymour (Slayer, Muse, Mastodon , Agnostic Front), and took Hellway Patrol to dozens of Brazilian cities and a 25-date European tour, which went through Germany, Belgium and Holland in 2019 and yielded shows alongside WillieHeath Neal, North American hillbilly star. Ghost’ was also elected by the specialized media as one of the best Brazilian releases of 2018, alongside Angra’s »Omni« and Krisiun’s »Scourge Of The Enthroned«.

Hellway Patrol also toured the United States, with 17 dates in the months of January and February 2020, and started 2022 with the release of the new album titled »All Myth Shall Fall«.

Hellway Patrol is:
Ricardo Pigatto – Vocals and Bass
Netto Pavão – Drums and Backing Vocals
Thiago Franzim – Guitar and Backing Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.