Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Brazilian psychedelic doom metal band Melissa presents their debut album »Devil’s Mask«

Brazilian psychedelic doom metal band Melissa featuring members of Dirty Grave, Mães Morrendo, Enxofre, Black Feather Klan, Pesta, Chakal and The Evil presents their debut album, »Devil’s Mask«, which was just released on May 19th, 2021.

01. Perfect Soulmate
02. Buried In A Body
03. Swallowed By Blame
04. The Fire Eats
05. I, The Witch
06. Pulse (Instrumental)
07. Devil’s Mask

Composed and recorded between January and March 2021.
All lyrics and music by Melissa.
Recorded and mixed by Melissa.

»Devil’s Mask« is Melissa’s debut album, mixing heavy and slow riffs with gloomy melodies. Lyrics express a walk through a private hell surrounded by a veil of dramatic terror. Ode to doom metal with morbid environment in a psychedelism in dark tones.

Melissa is Anderson Vaca (Pesta, The Evil, Chakal) on bass, Henrique Lima (Black Feather Klan, Enxofre, Dirty Grave) on drums, Pedro Barros (Dirty Grave, Black Roof) on guitar and Melissa Rainbow (Dirty Grave, Mães Morrendo, Enxofre) on vocals/guitar.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.