Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Brazilian stoner rock/proggers The Anmer unleashed new studio album »Nemesis«, out now via Electric Funeral Records

Brazilian stoner rock/proggers The Anmer have unleashed their third studio album »Nemesis« on September 24th, 2022 via Electric Funeral Records.

»Nemesis« is available now on all streaming platforms!

01. Nemesis
02. Gaia
03. Tears Of Jesus
04. Infinite Blue Sky
05. Bonanza
06. Pale Blue Dot
07. Warlords
08. Close To You

Courtesy of Collapse Agency:

Brazilian stoner rock/proggers The Anmer unleash new album »Nemesis«!

»Nemesis« is the third studio album by Brazilian heavy metal/progressive rock band The Anmer, released on Electric Funeral Records. The album tackles harsh criticism of the system and society.

The disc’s name refers to the goddess of Greek mythology »Nemesis«, who symbolizes both revenge and justice. Each track portrays a different problem, but which consequently end up representing the greatest evils in the world today.

The destruction of the earth by excessive consumerism and indifference to the environment, alienation of the fortunate population from religion to spread lies and hatred, the richer classes looking down on the poor, bringing chaos, unhealthy conditions, wars, death and destruction, just to feed your self-centeredness.

In the track »Pale Blue Dot« (a tribute to astrophysicist Carl Sagan), depression, anxiety and empathy are addressed, after all, the universe is too big for people to think they are the center of it. People don’t need to suffer alone, there can always be a friendly shoulder to make them believe that, despite everything, life is worth it.

»Nemesis« was produced, mixed and mastered by Pedro Zomer in his “Zomer Records” studio. The disc’s production was between 2020 and 2022.

Members and former members who participated in the recordings: Pedro Zomer – vocals, lead guitars, rhythm guitar (Warlords), keyboards and bass (Close To You), Leo Bomche – rhythm guitars and lead guitar (Warlords), Patrick Nierderauer – drums, Jonathan Meiras – bass, Gabriel Belato – drums (Warlords).

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.