Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Butterfly presents their debut album, »Doorways Of Time«, out now via Petrichor / Hammerheart Records

Melbourne, Australia based traditional heavy metal outfit Butterfly featuring current and former members of Earth, Abramelin, Hobb’s Angel Of Death, Bestial Warlust, Deströyer 666, Duneeater and more presents their debut album, »Doorways Of Time«, which just dropped on March 5, 2021 via Petrichor / Hammerheart Records.

01. Desert Chase
02. Climbing A Mountain
03. Doorways Of Time
04. The Night Is In Its Way
05. Nobody
06. The Sin
07. Heavy Metal Highway
08. Crawling
09. The Scorpion

From Petrichor:

Traditional heavy metal displaying twin guitar and vocal harmonies, huge power chords and a pounding rhythm section! A solid revolution of rock music that will drive all the turmoil away.

Four veteran musicians who share a broad background of music influences and experiences. The album »Doorways of Time« is a unique trip through a musical landscape that contains hints of psychedelics, rock and metal. It has been said that you cannot relive the 70’s and 80’s but Butterfly manage to give you just that experience. Powerful vocals, twin harmonies and a pounding rhythm section keep your attention focused. Hints of NWOBHM as well as influences of bands such as Kiss, AC/DC and Led Zeppelin manage to blend in together flawlessly. This is not just a nostalgia trip, this is a window to the future… And guess what; the future is looking bright! A solid revolution of rock music that will drive all the turmoil away.

• LP comes as 180 grams audiophile vinyl with download card
• CD comes as a deluxe edition with slipcase
• Artwork by Rodney Matthews Studios (Nazareth, Praying Mantis etc.)

Butterfly is:
Phillip T. King – Guitar, Vocals
Luke Robertson – Guitar
Phil Gresik – Bass
Rob Wog – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.