Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Calliophis presents their third full-length album, »Liquid Darkness«, out today via Solitude Productions

Leipzig, Germany based death/doom metal band Calliophis presents their third full-length album, »Liquid Darkness«, set to release today, July 16, 2021 via Solitude Productions.

01. Liquid Darkness
02. Krakonoš
03. Rajōmon
04. Munk (Warm Heart)
05. The Art Of Shudder
06. Fratricide

The third album by the German band refines the finding of the previous full-length work, in the best way demonstrating the professionalism and ability of the musicians to combine a dense clean sound with a technically perfect performance. This is doom death metal of the highest standard, cruel and loud, but not devoid of a share of atmosphere, and, most important, individuality and unique mood. Music for thoughtful listening, for a new experience of inner feelings complemented by a beautifully designed 16-page booklet for better dissolution within the majestic depths of »Liquid Darkness«.

All music written by Calliophis.
All lyrics by Thomas M.

Cover artwork by Stefan Heyer.
Layout, artwork and band picture by MTTHS.

Calliophis is:
Florian – Drums
Thomas – Vocals
Matthias – Lead Guitar
Andreas – Bass
Florian – Rhythm Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.