Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Canadian bass-only sludge band Seum premiere their second album »Double Double«, out today on CD, vinyl, tape and digital!

Canadian bass-only sludge band Seum has just released their second album »Double Double« today, February 2nd, 2023. »Double Double« is self-released on CD and released on vinyl with an alternative cover artwork via Electric Spark Records.

01. Torpedo
02. Snow Bird
03. Razorblade Rainbow
04. Toil and Trouble
05. Dog Days (feat. Noureddine)
06. Dollarama
07. Seum Noir
08. Double Double

»Double Double« is fed on the experience SEUM gathered during their live shows across France and Canada for the last 2 years.

The band opted for a warmer and more open production than their debut and have been helped by the legendary John Golden (Melvins, Sleep, Weedeater) on mastering to shape the tone of their most complex (Razorblade Rainbow, Seum Noir) and catchiest (Torpedo, Snow Bird) songs to date.

»Double Double« is self-released on CD, released on vinyl by Electric Spark and on tape by RIff Merchant Records.

The album is available on Bandcamp, Spotify and all streaming platforms.

Seum is a Montreal Doom’n’Bass band formed by 3 European French veterans expats formerly in Lord Humungus (Gaspard – vocals), Mlah! (Piotr – bass), and Uluun (Fred – drums). Seum means “venom” in Arabic and is French slang for disappointment and frustration.

The band is only using drums, vocals and bass, no guitars.

Seum released its first EP in 2020 (»Summer of Seum«) followed by a split 7” with Fatima, a first album »Winterized« in June 2021 (released on vinyl by Electric Spark, tape by Ruidoteka Records, re-released in Japan by Unforgiven Blood Records). The band went on its first European tour in 2021 following the release of the EP »Blueberry Cash« in April 2022. »Double Double« is their second album.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.