Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Canadian doom/stoner metal act Bort released their third full-length album »The Wreck Of The Hesperus«

Vancouver, Canada based doom/stoner metal act Bort just released their third full-length album »The Wreck Of The Hesperus« on June 3rd, 2022 via Carhole Records.

Grab your copy here:

01. Dead Reckoning
02. Permanent Failure
03. New Ideal
04. Dawn Of Day
05. Black Breath
06. The Reef
07. Norman’s Woe

Deep desert grooves drenched in the gloom of the Pacific Northwest. New full-length album »The Wreck Of The Hesperus« out now!

Written and performed by Bort.
Produced by Matt Di Pomponio and Bort.
Engineered and mixed by Matt Di Pomponio at Echoplant Recording Studios.
Mastered by Brock McFarlane at CPS Mastering.
Additional engineering by Brandon Corness at Carhole Studios.
Artwork by Alfiandikid, artwork reference by Nik Muryn.
Bort logo by Taylor Bourque.

Bort is:
Ian Alvarez – Drums, Vocals
Brandon Corness – Guitar, Keys, Vocals
Crouton McGinn – Bass, Keys, Vocals
Josh Percy – Lead Vocals

Additional performances:
Eric Fortin (Man The Wolf) – Vocals
James Little (Chunk) – Vocals
Jamie Stilborn (Heron) – Vocals
Cliff Thiessen (Chunk, We Hunt Buffalo, Man The Wolf) – Vocals
Matt Di Pomponio – Moog

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.