Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Canadian grind/sludge/hardcore duo Greber share a music video for the track »Nosebleed« from their latest album »Fright Without«

Ontario, Canada based grind/sludge/hardcore duo Greber share a music video for the track »Nosebleed« from their latest album, »Fright Without«, which just dropped on September 9th, 2022 via Ancient Temple Recordings, No Funeral Records, Hibernation Release, 7 Degrees and Fresh Outbreak.

Says the band: “Behold! Our video for »Nosebleed« came out. Hugest thanks to Troublelight Films for being the most pro bro and to Everything Is Noise for hosting the article. »Fright Without« is available on all streaming platforms as well as all physical media.”

01. Form
02. Aging Debt
03. Fabricated Purpose
04. Into Silence
05. Bush Cord Of Entrails
06. Larkinitis
07. Dark Corners
08. Rats Of Subversion
09. Nosebleed
10. Tree Carving

Courtesy of Asher Media Relations:

On September 9th, Canadian (Cambridge, ON) grind/sludge/hardcore duo Greber (members ex-Fuck The Facts, The Great Sabatini, BIIPIIGWAN) unleashed their fourth album »Fright Without« via the following labels: Ancient Temple and No Funeral for Vinyl, CD, and Cassette in Canada, Hibernation Release for Vinyl in the USA, and 7 Degrees and Fresh Outbreak for Vinyl in Europe.

Order your copy here:

“»Fright Without« is a handleless staircase that disorients as much as it overwhelms. Our testament to suffering and hope, balance and woe, heaven and here. With Kurt Ballou lending his abilities to the mix we’re beyond happy with how the final product came to sound and we hope that the listener finds it to be as much of an escape as they do a confrontation.” – Greber

Photo by Austin Gibson; Editing by Youth and Rust

Quick Info:

Even just as a duo, Steve Vargas (drums/vocals) (The Great Sabatini, BIIPIIGWAN) and Marc Bourgon (bass, vocals) (ex-Fuck The Facts) sacrifice nothing and deliver a rush of intensity boosting adrenaline in listeners. Bourgon writes most of the skeletal ideas, which always start from the lyrics. Even if it’s just the title, it has to be there before he can let loose. Once Vargas comes in, things start to take shape, and chaos can begin.

Risen from the ashes of their former band Tugnut, Vargas and Bourgon figured they weren’t done playing music together, and the seedling of Greber was nurtured from its germination to be a loud and devastating live force that could be used to vent their various creative impulses and have a really fun time doing so. Fast forward almost 16 years and it is still something that delivers on that front for them personally so mission accomplished.

Those that get to see Greber play live can expect a succinct set, with limited banter, no guitar player, high decibel levels, and a few sweet LED lights. They are recommended listening for fans of Unearthly Trance, Man Is The Bastard, and Black Sheep Wall.

Guest musicians on the album:
• Kevin Keegan (Dead Quiet, Barn Burner) – Vocals and Lyrics on »Fabricated Purpose«
• Scott Miller (Anthesis, Clouds Become Oceans, Frig Dancer) – Vocals and Noise on »Bitchin’ Shades«
• Mathieu Vilandre (Fuck The Facts) – Guitar on »Larkinitis«
• Kàrhozat – Noise on »Dark Corners«
• Sean Pearson – Noise on »Fistful Of Cancon Dollars«

Greber is:
• Steve Vargas – Drums, Vocals, Lights
• Marc Bourgon – Bass, Vocals

Greber Tour Dates:
Sept 9 – Jack Burger – Kitchener, ON
Sept 10 – Roti – Ajax, ON
Sept 16 – Turbo Haus – Montreal, QC
Sept 17 – House of Targ – Ottawa, ON
Oct 7 – Crafts Heads Brewing – Windsor, ON
Oct 14 – Doors Pub – Hamilton, ON
Oct 15 – Onyx – Guelph, ON

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.