Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Canadian grunge/alternative rock trio Jaded Truth announce third album »Take A Seat« and share a music video for the first single »A City Drowned«

Newfoundland, Canada based grunge/alternative rock band Jaded Truth has announced their third album, »Take A Seat«, which will be released on November 25th, 2022.

Watch a music video for the first single »A City Drowned« below!

01. Worthless Meek
02. A City Drowned
03. Pork Product
04. Cancel Me
05. Lapse In Judgement
06. Nothing Much
07. Riders
08. Governbent
09. Sinking Deep
10. Rotto’s Modern Life
11. Why?
12. Red Sky/Dark Rye

Courtesy of Infecting Cells PR:

“This is the third album in a trilogy of music which explores the darker sides of our reality… On »Rx«, we took a journey into insomnia & addiction.

The themes of the next album »Tsukimono«, were more spiritual & paranormal…

With »Take A Seat« we are making a commentary on the current state of the world.

With the pandemic & political/social unrest, it feels like society is collapsing around us…. »Take A Seat« and watch it fall…

The album has elements of grunge, punk & heavy metal… also a couple more melodic tracks.”

Photo by Jessa Cummings

Jaded Truth was formed in 2019 in St John’s Newfoundland. It all began when Kyle Woodland & Aaron Jones were looking for a drummer after the demise of their previous band. They soon recrutied Michael Small behind the kit and began writing songs. Influenced by the 90’s bands of seattle such as Nirvana & Alice In Chains, Jaded Truth has a heavy & dirty sound with influences of punk & metal.

2020 the band released their debut album »Rx«, which was a concept album about insomnia & addiction. They soon followed up in 2021 with »Tsukimono« which was mastered by legendary grunge producer Jack Endino.

Jaded Truth is:
Kyle Woodland – Guitar & Vocals
Aaron Jones – Bass
Michael Small – Drums

Social media:
Facebook | Instagram | Bandcamp | Spotify | Apple Music

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.