Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Canadian heavy rock act Dead Quiet releases stirring »Leave The Light On« video; new album »IV« out June 9th on Artoffact Records!

Vancouver, Canada based heavy rockers Dead Quiet have released new single and video »Leave The Light On« taken from their fourth album, »IV«, due out on June 9th, 2023 via Artoffact Records.

01. The Hanging Man
02. No Gods, No Gold
03. Lamentations
04. Dying to Live Again
05. Existential Dread
06. Ascensions
07. High Roads
08. Murder City
09. Leave the Light On

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

Vancouver-based metal mercenaries Dead Quiet have shared the latest single and video for their track, »Leave The Light On«, from the forthcoming full-length »IV« – out June 9th via Artoffact Records!

Joined by Marin Patenaude and Becky Black (Pack AD) on vocals, and Matt Kelly (City and Colour) on slide guitar, Dead Quiet’s infectious new track follows the album’s previously released, »No Gods, No Gold«, »High Roads«, and »The Hanging Man«. Each single takes listeners on their respective journeys with a soundtrack full of bluesy keyboard riffs and raspy, catching vocals, leaving them itching for the next track to drop – a wait that ends today!

Watch in-studio performance of »Leave The Light On« // Listen to the single on Spotify, Bandcamp and Apple Music

On the single, vocalist Kevin Keegan comments: “»Leave The Light On« is by far the saddest song we ever wrote. We had some very good friends pass away and we pay tribute to them with this one. It is definitely a ballad, but who doesn’t love a good ballad?”

Photo by Milton Stille

Their new album »IV« will follow September 2020’s »Truth and Ruin«, which was a favourite of Exclaim! Magazine, Beatroute, V13, and more – reaching #1 on the National Canadian Campus Radio (Loud) and also being featured on CBC Rock Canada. On the new album, Keegan says “This, our 4th album, feels like the most fully explored of any of them. We really arranged everything as a group and it has the most character because of that. It’s definitely an adventure.” Listen to previous singles »High Roads«, »The Hanging Man« and »No Gods, No Gold«.

Dead Quiet – New album »IV« out June 9th on Artoffact Records – Pre-order:

Forming in 2014, Dead Quiet established themselves quickly with the release of their debut self-titled record in 2015. By the time writing commenced for their follow-up record, »Grand Rites« in 2017, Dead Quiet had found their perfect lineup in Kevin Keegan (Barn Burner), Brock MacInnes (Anciients), Mike Grossnickle (Hashteroid) and Jason Dana. The release of »Grand Rites« on Toronto’s Artoffact Records was followed by two European tours, one of which being direct support for John Garcia (Kyuss), as well as numerous festival appearances including Desertfest Belgium and Into the Void (NL), further cementing the band as one to watch out for.

After a rigorous year of touring, the band had no intention of slowing down and swiftly entered the studio to record their third record: »Truth And Ruin«. Again teaming up with Artoffact, »Truth And Ruin« saw the addition of Mike Rosen to the band and further broadened the already keyboard-laden sound they’d established on previous efforts. Released in 2020 on Artoffact Records, »Truth And Ruin« proved that work ethic and chemistry can truly refine a band’s sound to what they had always been striving for: heavy instrumentation combined with rich melody and uniquely personal lyricism, making Dead Quiet one of the hottest, must-see bands on the Canadian landscape.

Dead Quiet is:
Kevin Keegan – Guitar & Vocals
Brock MacInnes – Guitar
Michael Grossnickle – Bass
Michael Rosen – Keyboards, Vocals
Jason Dana – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.