Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Canadian retro rockers Volta Nova released their debut EP »Return To Tomorrow«, available now on all major streaming platforms

Canadian bluesy retro rockers Volta Nova have released their debut EP »Return To Tomorrow« on January 21st, 2022, which is available now on all major digital streaming platforms.

01. Out Where The West Begins
02. Fool (No More)
03. Traveling Son
04. Fragile
05. Return To Tomorrow

Engineered, mixed and produced by Frank DiTillio at Unified Recorders.
Mastered by Paul Doucette at Unified Recorders.

This January will see the release of the Volta Nova debut EP »Return To Tomorrow«. This EP is a collection of bluesy rock songs centered around a plethora of topics including heartbreak, social issues, and soul searching. »Return To Tomorrow« garnered the attention of some publications and has become the calling card for the various upcoming festivals the band will be part of. Volta Nova came together in late 2019, just as the pandemic was about to set fire to the world. This pandemic slowed any momentum they were gathering, but during the summer months of 2021, Volta Nova recorded this collection of original material with engineer/producer Frank DiTillio at Unified Recorders in St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.