Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Canadian stoner rockers Stoned Horses stream their self-titled debut album, out now via From The Urn

Quebec, Canada based stoner rock band Stoned Horses (formerly known as The Stoned Horses) stream their self-titled debut album, which was just released on February 14th, 2022 via From The Urn.

01. À 2 jours de Cheval
02. Walking Into The Graveyard
03. Flying Dogs
04. The Last Song
05. Le Calumet
06. Gelé Par Le Feu
07. A Stoned Horse
08. Evil Cat
09. Hee Haa
10. My Horse Is Faster Than Your Bike
11. Scorpions Vitus
12. The Legend Of The Blue Pig

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Jack Moose.
Artwork by Phil D’Amours (PhilDam Illustre).

Stoner rock band with a twist of psych from Quebec city, Canada.

Initially, Stoned Horses is the idea of Whale (guitar, vocals). He begined the project with Crocko (drums) after the jams of their crossover band Bombnation. When Seb (bass) told them he was moving to Quebec, they knew that the group had all its members. Much influenced by the stoner, doom, progressive and psychedelic bands, the sound of Stoned Horses is very fuzzy, heavy and bewitching!

Here’s the unfamous Stoned Horses record! Half instrumental, half with vocals! This record was recorded in 2013 but never got released.

Get your copy here:

Stoned Horses are:
John Whale – Guitars
Crocko – Drums
Seb – Bass
Mike Waters – Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.