Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Chilean atmospheric black/doom metal solo project Winds Of Tragedy stream his debut album »As Life Drifts Away«, out now via Belfry Records

Santiago, Chile based one-man atmospheric black/doom metal band Winds Of Tragedy stream his debut album, »As Life Drifts Away«, which was just released on June 17th, 2022 via Spanish black metal label Belfry Records.

Winds Of Tragedy is a black/doom metal solo project by Sergio González Catalán (Rise To The Sky).

01. Our Time Is Gone
02. A Cold Grave
03. Everything Is Dying
04. You And I
05. A Place Of Sad Despair
06. Stay
07. Winds Of Ruin
08. Failed This Life

Some say that the dying have visions of people that will guide them through their journey to the afterlife, the nature of these visions is unclear. This album is an expression of my own reflections as I increasingly become aware of my end.

»As Life Drifts Away« was released by Belfry Records on 4 panel digipack with 8 page booklet.
Order your copy here:

Music and lyrics by Sergio González Catalán.

Produced, mixed and mastered by Filippos Koliopanos at Aesthetic Soundscape Productions in Athens, Greece.

Vocals, strings, and synths by Sergio González Catalán – Recorded at Sergio’s Castle in Santiago, Chile.

Drums by Emidio Alexandre – Recorded at Almada Studios in Lisbon, Portugal.

Cover artwork by Sean Deloria Black Wolf.

Logo and layout by Francisco González.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.