Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Chilean doom/post-metal outfit Luxferre unleashed their debut full-length album »Faces«, out now via Dissenso Records

Chilean doom/post-metal outfit Luxferre is streaming their debut full-length album, »Faces«, which was just released on August 5th, 2022 via Dissenso Records.

01. Unconformity
02. Voices
03. At The Awakening
04. About Loss And Hope

Luxferre is a post-metal band from Santiago, Chile. Its sound is both heavy and emotive, as a reflection of the consequences of the individualistic society and all the growth that it takes just to survive, seeking for a moment of peace, anger and liberation.

Music by Luxferre.
All lyrics by Julio Leiva, except track 4 by Gabriel “AC” Carreño and Julio Leiva.
Recorded and mixed by Cristian Olivares in february 2019 at Audiocustom Studio, mastered by Brad Boatright at AudioSiege, Portland, Oregon USA.

Drums performance by Camilo Arredondo, bass by Juan Moore, vocals on track 3 by Julio Leiva and Juan Escobar, violin on track 1 and 4 by Saruy Concha, trumpet on track 3 by Valentina Millaray Gibert, spoken voice on track 4 by María Barrios.
Cover art by Valentina de Sinis Tudor.

Luxferre is:
Julio Leiva – Guitar, Vocals
Benja Chandía – Guitar
Ismael Román – Bass
Jose Valenzuela – Drums
Pedro Salgado – Keyboards, Synths

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.