Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Chilean psychedelic/heavy fuzz/shoegaze solo project Some Pills For Ayala is back with new full-length album »Sleep Walkers«

Santiago, Chile based psychedelic/heavy fuzz/shoegaze solo project Some Pills For Ayala is back with sophomore full-length album, »Sleep Walkers«, which was just released on July 7th, 2023.

Listen to »Sleep Walkers« on Spotify and other streaming platforms. Soon available on cassette!

01. A Flower In My Left Eye
02. Blood Or Love
03. Into Oblivion
04. Let Me Free
05. Reflections
06. Sleep Walkers
07. Smile And Lie
08. Sore
09. The Way I See The World

Some Pills For Ayala is the solo project of the Chilean musician Nestor Ayala who since the 90s has been in several musical projects of all kinds from metal to acoustic (Duna, Jada, Gatostar, Incarnate, At Devil Dirt). Some Pills For Ayala is a psychedelic experience, astral travel, the use of medicinal drugs that transcend consciousness, space and freedom to use music as a tool to experience sensations and states of mind. You can enter a trip on each song.

Written, arranged, all instruments performed, engineered, recorded and produced by Néstor Ayala Cortés at Camino La Luna Home Studio, P 17 Peñalolen Chile. Mixed and mastered by David Veliz at Planetario Fuzz Recs/ Horcón, Chile.

Cover art by Mirkow Gastow.

“Given the breadth and seemingly willful changes in stylistic lean from one song to the next that happen throughout Sleep Walkers, I’m less inclined to guess what might be on a subsequent release from Some Pills For Ayala than I am to suggest simply that Cortés will keep it going. It’s a universe of infinite possibility, of course, but given the heart and obvious passion for the work that’s been put into this material, I would expect continued growth along the varied course charted here.” — The Obelisk / JJ Koczan

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.