Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Chilean stoner/doom metal band Dixie Goat released their first live album »A Decade Of The Goat«

Santiago, Chile based stoner/doom metal trio Dixie Goat has just released their first live album »A Decade Of The Goat« on October 31st, 2022. Recorded live at MiBar in Santiago on August 6th, 2022.

Says the band: “Finally, our first live album right here, right now! Get yours on our Bandcamp!”

01. There’s No Light Without Darkness
02. Dancin’ On Your Grave
03. Widow’s Tear
04. Two Faces
05. Capricorn 28
06. No Medication
07. Dee Dee
08. Woman In Black
09. Head’s On Fire
10. Nothin’ Is Forever
11. Green Karma
12. Get Lost
13. Black Sun Child
14. Look At The Mirror
15. Demon Pact

On »A Decade Of The Goat«, the power-trio celebrate their 10th anniversary playing songs from all their albums plus two new songs from their upcoming record. Just two years after the acclaimed »There’s No Light Without Darkness« the Goat returns. More than 70 minutes of order, chaos, life & death.

The album was recorded live at MiBar by Gerardo Pinto, mixed and mastered by NES (Wild Parade) at BYM Records and produced by Dixie Goat. Album artwork by Chilean artist Marcelo Leyton.

Dixie Goat was born in Santiago, Chile in 2012, founded by guitarist/singer Nikk Beer. The power trio describes their music as a doomy hard rock with Stoner vibes. Since July 2013, the band has shared the stage with Mondo Generator (USA), Ancestro (Perú), Montaña Eléctrica (Argentina) and including some greats from the local scene, such as Yajaira, Hielo Negro, Tabernarios, Icarus Gasoline and Devil Presley, as well as others on the rise such as El Gran Temor, Arteaga, De Piedra, Demonauta, Wild Parade, Nueve Círculos, Diessel, Der Golem, Abisal, Artilleria, to name but a few.

Aside from being constantly playing live shows Dixie Goat released two LPs, an EP and a split plus a single: »Black Sun Child« (2015, Ruidoteka Records), »Even Demons Have Demons« (2016, independent), »Huérfanos Salvajes Split« (2017, independent), »What’s Goin’ On« (2019, independent), »There’s No Light Without Darkness« (2020, Electric Valley Records, Olde Magick Records, The Cosmic Peddler).

Dixie Goat is:
Nikk – Vocals, Guitars
KF – Bass
Pipe – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.