Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Colorado Springs stoner doom metal band Sun Of Grey presents their first full-length album, »Outerworld«

Sun Of Grey is a three-piece, groove heavy stoner doom band with a nod to classic rock from Colorado. On October 30th, 2020 they released their first full-length LP, »Outerworld«, which was mixed and mastered by Matt Qualls of Young Avenue Sound in Memphis, TN. and tape transfers by MQ / Memphis Magnetic Recording Co. to capture that old-school feeling emanating from their music. The band has also worked with infamous artists like David Paul Seymour and Steve Yoyada for the album artwork and merchandise.

01. Dark Souls
02. Jar Of Leeches
03. Lucifer Smiled
04. Outerworld
05. Silent Screams
06. Disease

When you look back it has always been man against man. Our future has been foretold. The need for hope decays. But we must carry on. Until our end of days when the great fireball in the sky no longer gives light. No longer gives warmth. No longer gives life. No longer gives… For on that day, the sun shall be forever grey.

Mixed & mastered by Matt Qualls / Young Avenue Sound
Tape transfers by MQ / Memphis Magnetic Recording Co.
All songs arranged & performed by Sun Of Grey
All lyrics written by Frederick C. Allen except »Outerworld« written by Frederick C. Allen with Josh Lafferty
Album art by David Paul Seymour

Sun Of Grey is:
Freddy Allen – Bass & Vocals
Jim Merz – Drums
Ian Hopkins – Guitars

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.