Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Crobot unleash a music video for the brand new single »Mountain« featuring Frank Bello of Anthrax

American hard rockers Crobot have just unleashed a music video for the brand new single »Mountain« featuring Frank Bello of thrash metal legends Anthrax on bass. »Mountain« is taken from their upcoming new EP, »Rat Child«, set to release on June 18th, 2021 via Mascot Label Group.

Video was directed and edited Wombat Fire.
Video art by Chris Bishop.

The band commented: “In honor of Bishop’s birthday today, when the clock strikes midnight head over to wherever you listen to music for the release of »Mountain«.
Whether it’s gritty grooves, ballistic riffs, or that good ol’ Crobot sound you’re yearning for to getcha through, we’ve got just frequencies for ya!”

Sounding like a relic of an era when fuzz-drenched hard rock was delivered with greasy swagger and reckless abandon, Crobot were formed in 2012 by guitarist Chris Bishop and singer Brandon Yeagley. From their home base of Pottsville, Pennsylvania, the pair self-released an EP, »The Legend Of Spaceborne Killer«, before solidifying their lineup with brothers Jake and Paul Figueroa, who handle bass and drums, respectively. Crobot set about refining their crunchy, riff-driven sound, and in 2013 they signed to Wind-Up Records, which released the quartet’s groove-heavy, self-titled EP in 2014, followed in October of that year by their debut studio long-player »Something Supernatural«. Their second full-length, »Welcome To Fat City«, was released in 2016 on Nuclear Blast.

Following its release, original lineup members Jake and Paul Figueroa departed the group, replaced in mid-2017 by bassist James Alexander Lascu and drummer Dan Ryan. Led by a darker thematic focus, the group’s content began to shift away from the fictional and metaphorical lyricism of their earlier material, with studio sessions resulting in grittier, reality-driven narratives. Crobot’s third studio album »Motherbrain«, the first to feature the new bandmates, was released in August 2019 on Mascot Label Group.

Crobot is:
Brandon Yeagley – Lead Vocals
Chris Bishop – Guitar, Vocals
Dan Ryan – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.