Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Cult Of Luna presents their brand new EP, »The Raging River«, out now via Red Creek

Cult Of Luna presents their brand new EP, »The Raging River«, which was just released on February 5th, 2021 via the band’s own label Red Creek.

01. Three Bridges
02. What I Leave Behind
03. Inside Of A Dream (feat. Mark Lanegan)
04. I Remember
05. Wave After Wave

Produced by Cult Of Luna.
Engineered by Magnus Lindberg, Kristian Karlsson and Daniel Berglund.
Mixed and mastered by Magnus Lindberg.
Artwork by Erik Olofsson.
Additional photography by Simon Grind.

Johannes Persson comments: “»The Raging River« feels more like a bridge. A midpoint that needs to be crossed so we can finish what we started with »A Dawn To Fear«. It’s a seamless continuation of the writing process and the creative mindset that has guided us for the last couple of years.

It’s been an interesting as well as an introspective way of working, having our instinct leading the way and then having to figure out where it takes us. But not only has it been a linear journey, some aspects of it is clearly circular. We have been a fan of Mark Lanegan for many years. So in 2005 when we wrote the song »And With Her Came The Birds« we had his voice in mind and the working title was »The Lanegan Song«.

But we were not many years over 20 and our lack of self-confidence prevented us from even daring to ask. It took fifteen years for us to get the guts to ask him. Hearing his voice on »Inside Of A Dream« is nothing more than feeling that we’re inside of a dream.”

Cult Of Luna is:
Johannes Persson – Vocals, Guitars
Magnus Lindberg – Guitars, Percussion
Fredrik Kihlberg – Guitars, Vocals
Andreas Johansson – Bass
Kristian Karlsson – Keyboards, Vocals
Thomas Hedlund – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.