Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Danish blues infused rock trio Wild Ox Moan released their self-titled debut album, available now on all digital platforms

Aarhus, Denmark based blues infused rock trio Wild Ox Moan has just released their self-titled debut album on March 4th, 2022.

»Wild Ox Moan« is available now for streaming on all digital platforms:!

01. I Am The Mountain
02. Hollywood
03. Heavy Lies The Crown
04. Bad Lieutenant
05. Ain’t Them Bodies Saints
06. Nothing But A Slave
07. Call Me by My Name
08. Return To Forever
09. The Masterplan
10. Work

Formerly known as Vulture Vibe which began in 2016, now called Wild Ox Moan, is an evolution into a sound with much added depth and gravity, creating something more refined, rather than being just another rock ‘n’ roll band. Having played countless shows and served as opening act for bands such as Junkyard Drive, The Boy That Got Away and Lucer, Wild Ox Moan’s debut album serves as an accumulation of all the experiences before, introducing a new sound.

Photo by GRGRS Media

Produced by Nicklas Sonne (Defecto, Malrun, Beneath The Silence), Wild Ox Moan’s debut album blends modern rock music with nods toward delta-blues, singer/songwriters such as Tom Waits and Jeff Buckley mixed with elements of occasional metal music and downtuned guitars.

Wild Ox Moan is:
Mads Bendixen – Vocals, Bass
Manu Perrino – Guitar
Kasper Østergaard – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.