Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Danish-French psych-folk singer and songwriter Emile announce new solo album »Spirit« on Heavy Psych Sounds; first single »Circles« streaming!

Danish-French psych-folk singer and songwriter Emile from acid rock band The Sonic Dawn will release his sophomore solo album »Spirit« on September 29th, 2023 via Heavy Psych Sounds

Listen to the first single »Circles« below!

01. Easy Ride
02. Nocturnal
03. Elegant Spring
04. Heavy Rain
05. Images
06. The Mountains Of Cape Creus
07. Circles
08. Thunderbird
09. Wilderness
10. Images (Slight Return)

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

Danish psych-folk songwriter Emile (also frontman of The Sonic Dawn) announces the release of his sophomore album »Spirit« this September 29th on Heavy Psych Sounds Records, and presents a soulful first single with »Circles« today via It’s Psychedelic Baby Magazine.

Danish-French singer and songwriter Emile is also known for fronting Copenhagen acid rock band The Sonic Dawn. On his new solo effort »Spirit«, Emile unfolds a new and exciting side of his songwriting: each song ebbs and flows effortlessly with a great sense of purpose always centered around his voice and masterful acoustic guitar playing.

Stream Emile’s new single »Circles« at this location!

On »Spirit«, Emile is backed by a small ensemble of selected musicians and blackbirds singing the sundown. The lyrics reflect an unpretentious cosmic consciousness simply marveling at existence as it is. “Spirit is about connecting with our surroundings, with nature and the universe. There is beauty in transformation too”, he reminds us. This is a different album from a different singer-songwriter, both surrealistic and easy to understand, accomplished and untamed light and heavy – like the passing of time.

About his new single »Circles«, he comments: “»Circles« is about expanding horizons and breaking free from tracing one’s own footsteps. About seeking out new experiences traveling, discovering and learning. With an eclectic mix of otherworldly sounds and instruments, it delivers a simple but determined idea: the universe is calling if you just listen.”

All songs were written and performed by Emil Bureau, with additional instruments by Jonas Waaben (percussion), Erik Errka Petersson (Hammond Organ), Morten Grønvad (vibraphone) and Rasmus Miehe Sørensen (flute). It was recorded and produced by Emil Bureau in a beautiful place in the countryside. Mixed by Emil Bureau at The Village Recording (Copenhagen) and mastered by Hans Olsson Brookes in Svenska Grammofon Studion Mastering (Gothenburg). Artwork by Robin Gnista.

Emile – new album »Spirit« out September 29th on Heavy Psych Sounds – Pre-order:

Emile is the solo project from vocalist, guitarist and songwriter of Copenhagen-based acid rock trio The Sonic Dawn. Having fronted the band on four studio albums and on stage across the European continent, his musical language is fluent and expressive. This new project is an outlet for those quieter, stranger and more melancholic songs, that would never really fit into the rock group format. The music is lonely and haunting, while at the same time a surreal look at life through the multicolored kaleidoscope. Emile is an artist with a head full of ideas and a deep love for music.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.