Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Danish psychedelic stoner rockers Sonic Moon announce debut album »Return Without Any Memory« and premiere a music video for »Give It Time«!

Aarhus, Denmark based psychedelic stoner rockers Sonic Moon premiere a music video for the first single »Give It Time« taken from their upcoming debut album, »Return Without Any Memory«, which will be released on August 4th, 2023 through Olde Magick Records.

Listen to »Give It Time« on all major streaming services!

01. The Waters
02. Tying Up The Noose
03. Give It Time
04. Through The Snow
05. Head Under The River
06. Distant
07. Hear Me Now

After spending the better part of two years unfolding their contrasting and riff-based take on psychedelic stoner rock, Sonic Moon announce their 7-track self-recorded debut album »Return Without Any Memory« to be released in August 2023 on Olde Magick Records.

»Give It Time« introduces the band’s shared feeling of encapsulated loneliness, anger and frustration, all contained within the refined sound produced by the intensive care, effort and soul that the band fueled the album with.

Photo by Anders Teibel

The video depicts thematics of cold, melancholy, time and decay through a variety of tableaus recorded by the members of the band and assembled by Emil Gam Klinkby. The dark and heavy groove of the first trackfrom the album will be the foundation of what’s to come.

The album is recorded by Sonic Moon, mixed and mastered by Haldor Grunberg at Satanic Audio, and the artwork is designed by Mirkow Gastow.

Sonic Moon is:
Oliver Lyngkilde -Vocals
Emil Damgaard Andersen – Guitar
Jeppe Rasmussen – Guitar
Niclas Fritz Sørensen – Bass
Emil Klinkby – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.