Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Danish psychedelic stoner rockers Sonic Moon stream their debut album »Return Without Any Memory«, out now via Olde Magick Records

Aarhus, Denmark based psychedelic stoner rockers Sonic Moon stream their debut album, »Return Without Any Memory«, which was just released this Friday, August 4th, 2023 via Olde Magick Records.

Listen to »Return Without Any Memory« on all major streaming platforms!

01. The Waters
02. Tying Up The Noose
03. Give It Time
04. Through The Snow
05. Head Under The River
06. Distant
07. Hear Me Now

“Sonic Moon is the sound of Kevin Starrs meeting Josh Homme on an acid trip in the dark Scandinavian winter. It is heavy guitar-riffs, drowned in fuzz and delay, carried through by a swaying drum- and bass-section, complimented by a raw and melodic vocal. The lyrics consume the remaining light, and touches subjects like nihilism, sorrow and anger.”

»Return Without Any Memory«’s dark and heavy groove introduces the band’s shared feeling of encapsulated loneliness, anger and frustration, all contained within the refined sound produced by the intensive care, effort and soul that the band fueled the album with.

After spending the better part of two years unfolding their contrasting and riff-based take on psychedelic stoner rock, Sonic Moon release their 7-track self-recorded debut album »Return Without Any Memory« on August 4 2023 on Olde Magick Records.

Photo by Anders Teibel

»Return Without Any Memory« is available on vinyl in two editions – ‘Blue Moon’ and ‘Cloudy Splatter’ on Bandcamp:

The album is recorded by Sonic Moon, mixed and mastered by Haldor Grunberg at Satanic Audio, and the artwork is designed by Mirkow Gastow.

Sonic Moon is:
Oliver Lyngkilde -Vocals
Emil Damgaard Andersen – Guitar
Jeppe Rasmussen – Guitar
Niclas Fritz Sørensen – Bass
Emil Klinkby – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.