Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Danish sludge metal trio Dirt Forge releases their sophomore full-length album »Interspheral« today via Majestic Mountain Records!

Copenhagen, Denmark based sludge metal trio Dirt Forge has just released their sophomore full-length album »Interspheral« this Friday, November 11th, 2022 via Majestic Mountain Records.

01. The Observer
02. Highest Low
03. Ascension
04. Moralterations
05. Left In The Lurch
06. Miscommunision
07. Descension

All songs written and performed by Dirt Forge.
Recorded, mixed and produced bt Lasse Ballade at Ballade Studios.
Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.
Album artwork by Marald Art.
Layout by Alexander Kolby.

Courtesy of Majestic Mountain Records:

Dirt Forge have hammered out a monster of an album with »Interspheral«, and throughout each of the seven tracks, their sludgy crucible boils over with molten aggression flowing pyroclastically from a gorgeously chaotic and heaving mass of hardcore, post-metallic heart.

Relentlessly bludgeoning waves of torrential tone and chugging, rhythmic pressure ebb and flow effortlessly between righteously thrilling riffing and abyssally cavernous walls of mercilessly crushing atmosphere in both scale and mood but also in the textural sense, exceptionally positioned between bestially brutal bashing teetering on the edge of utter collapse and near-constant, deeply discordant vocal animosity.

This is THE heavy, folks.

Dirt Forge is:
Yannick Kristensen – Bass, Vocals (backing)
Nicolai Lomholt – Drums
Alexander Kolby – Guitars, Vocals

The first 150 orders will come with a signed poster (album artwork)! Remember to put the right product (with poster) in your shopping cart to get the limited poster edition!

»Interspheral« comes in:
• Blue and yellow merge with green splatter
• 180-gram heavyweight vinyl
• Single sleeve with 3mm spine
• Full-color insert
• Black poly-lined inner sleeve
• Protective plastic sleeve
• 33 rpm heaviness
• 150 first with a signed poster!
• The fantastic artwork by Marald Art. You might recognize his work with giants such as Mastodon, Converge, Baroness, Kvelertak, and many more!

Order your copy here:

Vinyl ships out in January!

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.