Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Dawn Of Solace premiere a music video for the first single »White Noise« taken from the upcoming album »Flames Of Perdition«

Lahti, Finland based gothic/doom metal duo Dawn Of Solace featuring Tuomas Saukkonen (Wolfheart, Before The Dawn, ex-Black Sun Aeon) and Mikko Heikkilä (Kaunis Kuolematon, ex-Red Moon Architect) premiere a music video for the first single »White Noise« taken from the upcoming album, »Flames Of Perdition«, which will be released on November 12th, 2021 via Noble Demon. The track features guitar solo by Jukka Salovaara (Sole Remedy).

The band comments: “»White Noise« out now! Our 1st single from the upcoming »Flames Of Perdition« is out now! Just released single is available on all digital streaming services and video on YouTube. The upcoming album will be released on CD and limited edition double vinyl.”

Recorded, mixed, mastered and produced by Saku Moilanen at Deep Noise Studios.
Single cover by Nikos Stavridakis / VisionBlack.

From Noble Demon:

Dawn Of Solace (feat. Wolfheart mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen): New music video for »White Noise«!

»Flames Of Perdition« to be released November 12th on Noble Demon digitally, in different vinyl colors, as digipak CD or in various merch bundles here:

On January 24th 2020, more than a decade after its predecessor »The Darkness«, Finnish death and gothic doom metal icon Tuomas Saukkonen returned with »Waves«, his sophomore solo-album under the flag of Dawn Of Solace. Grey, heavy and dark, but still sorrow carrying certain beauty and strength – the long-awaited record turned out to be an honest picture of the current times for its writer and delivered exactly that kind of atmosphere everyone had hoped for.

Already while recording the album it was clear that Dawn Of Solace was brought back to life and this time without the passing of another 14 years! To be released on November 12th via Noble Demon, »Flames Of Perdition« picks up where Dawn Of Solace left off with »Waves«, creating a world full of electrifying melancholy that evokes profound sadness. Like life itself, the darkness of Dawn Of Solace has evolved and made a few steps towards the void. This time with an extra amount of solitude that we all have gotten to know during the past 1,5 years.

Watch the music video for »White Noise«, featuring Mikko Heikkilä of Kaunis Kuolematon on vocals, right here and pre-order the new album now:

“»White Noise« was the first song that I wrote for »Flames Of Perdition« and it was like floodgates were opened and rest of the album just followed like a dark stream. »White Noise« carries and reflects the mood of the entire album and gives a meaning to terms melancholic, sombre and heavy and the lyrical concept of solitude and loneliness has been given a stronger meaning during the past 1,5 years.” Tuomas Saukkonen states.

01. White Noise
02. Erase
03. Flames Of Perdition
04. Dying Light
05. Event Horizon
06. Black Shores
07. Skyline
08. Serenity
09. Lead Wings (Bonus Track)
10. Dead Air (Bonus Track)

Dawn Of Solace is:
Mikko Heikkilä – Vocals
Tuomas Saukkonen – Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums, Keyboards

»Flames Of Perdition« is now available for pre-order digitally, in different vinyl colors, as digipak CD or in various merch bundles here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.