Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Dawnrider to release their fourth full-length album »The Fourth Dawn« on February 18th via Alma Mater Records

Portuguese old-school doom metal act Dawnrider is set to release their fourth full-length album, entitled »The Fourth Dawn«, on February 18th, 2022 (with a vinyl release to follow on May 20th) via Alma Mater Records, label powerhouse run by Moonspell frontman Fernando Ribeiro.

01. A Farewell To Hope
02. Order Of Dawn
03. Reaching Glory
04. Unwanted Sorrows
05. Those Who Parted
06. The Final Call
07. Lord

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

Formed back in 2004, Dawnrider quickly became the spearhead of Portuguese doom metal, with their notable psychedelic grooves and infectious heavy metal riffing. »The Fourth Dawn«, their fourth full-length album, marks the return of the riders into the eye of the storm of record editions and all their fans can expect is nothing but their best, most focused and mature album so far.

Picking up where they left with »The Third Crusade«, Hugo “Rattlesnake” Conim and his unholy pack of musicians, Filipe Relêgo, bass and vocals; João Ventura, drums and Diogo Simões, keyboards, have invoked all their demons and recited all their spells in order to write and produce this beast of an album which will surely expand their fan base and bring the Doom and the Dawn into a world of darkness and mist, waiting for its final blow.

Mixed and mastered by no other than Mister Tony Reed (Mos Generator, Stone Axe, Saint Vitus), with cover and artwork by Vitor Costa (Moonspell, Decayed, Ironsword), »The Fourth Dawn« is also their first album to be released worldwide by Fernando Ribeiro’s (Moonspell) record label Alma Mater Records, whose commitment is to bring you the best Portuguese metal talent this time with Dawnrider’s brand new masterpiece.

»The Fourth Dawn« will be available as: Digital, Digipack CD and LP.
Release dates for Digital + Digipack: February 18, 2022
Release date for vinyl LP (purple): May 20, 2022

Dawnrider is:
Hugo Conim – Guitar
Filipe Relêgo – Vocals, Bass
João Ventura – Drums
Diogo Simões – Keyboards

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.