Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Dead Quiet share a brand new music video for »Of Sound And Fury« off their latest studio album »Truth And Ruin«

Photo by Milton Stille

Vancouver, Canada based doom/stoner rock outfit Dead Quiet share a brand new music video for »Of Sound And Fury« off their latest studio album, »Truth And Ruin«, out on September 11th, 2020 via Artoffact Records.

Frontman and video director Kevin Keegan comments: “We wanted to make a performance video because we haven’t had anything like it before. Although the song itself is not political, we wanted to talk about greed and the inequality of express financial circumstances that are becoming more and more extreme and are presented here in classic stereotypes.”

The video was edited by Rob Zawistowski, the concept by Jason Dana and the art direction by Mitch Ray.

Forming in 2014, Dead Quiet established themselves quickly with the release of their debut self-titled record in 2015. By the time writing commenced for their follow up record, »Grand Rites« in 2017, Dead Quiet had found their perfect line up in Kevin Keegan (Barn Burner), Brock MacInnes (Anciients), Mike Grossnickle (Hashteroid) and Jason Dana. The release of »Grand Rites« on Toronto’s Artoffact Records was followed by two European tours, one of which being direct support for John Garcia (Kyuss), as well as numerous festival appearances including Desertfest Belgium and Into The Void (NL), further cementing the band as one to watch out for.

After a rigorous year of touring, the band had no intention of slowing down and swiftly entered the studio to record their third record: »Truth And Ruin«. Again teaming up with Artoffact, »Truth And Ruin« saw the addition of Mike Rosen to the band and further broadened the already keyboard laden sound they’d established on previous efforts. »Truth And Ruin« proves that work ethic and chemistry can truly refine a band’s sound to what they had always been striving for: heavy instrumentation combined with rich melody and uniquely personal lyricism, making Dead Quiet one of the hottest, must-see bands on the Canadian landscape.

Dead Quiet is:
Kevin Keegan – Guitar, Vocals
Brock MacInnes – Guitar
Mike Grossnickle – Bass
Jason Dana – Drums
Mike Rosen – Keyboards, Backing Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *