Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Deadeye Navigator presents their new full-length album, »Lunar Hippies & The Great Binge«, out now via Ozium Records

Norwegian funky 70’s stoner rock outfit Deadeye Navigator presents their brand new full-length album, »Lunar Hippies & The Great Binge«, which was just released on May 20th, 2021 via Ozium Records.

01. Khan Of The Sea
02. Carson City
03. Shake It Loose
04. Ladybeard
05. Lunar Huppies
06. The Great Binge
07. Fat Boris
08. Oh My Heavy Mood
09. Something’s Wrong
10. Show Me The Money

From Ozium Records:

Norway is probably better known for its black and death metal than it is for gnarly stoner blues but that may all change with the arrival of four guys from Oslo who channel the spirit of the American Delta through a wall of fuzz and distortion and go by the name of Deadeye Navigator. Blues based but with a penchant for adding a little funkiness to their groove, Deadeye Navigator bridge a gap between the classic/hard rock of yesterday and the gritty stoner/psych of today.

Deadeye Navigator is a superb debut that sees a band hitting a groove that will have many making comparisons with Maryland alt. stoners Clutch. both of which share a little of the same funky staccato attack and pulpit preacher vocal stylings that Neil Fallon and co built a career around, Deadeye Navigator are not a Clutch clone though they are a little more in the arena of stoner blues, having more in common with New York’s Geezer than the aforementioned “earth rockers”. Although obviously influenced by the two bands mentioned Deadeye Navigator nonetheless stamp their own identities throughout…

Deadeye Navigator are Erik, Håkon, Håvard and Jabba.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.