Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Debut EP »Devil’s Corkscrew« by international sludge/groove metal band Daemonelix out now via Metal Assault Records

International sludge/groove metal band Daemonelix presents their debut EP, »Devil’s Corkscrew«, out on October 15th, 2021 via Metal Assault Records.

From the ashes of a post-apocalyptic world rises the Devil’s Corkscrew. Daemonelix is an audio experience incorporating multiple genres of heavy metal music. A international coalition of musicians, bringing influences from all over the world.

»Devil’s Corkscrew« track listing:
01. Daemonelix
02. Raise Crows
03. In The Name Of Freedom
04. Sing For The Moon

Engineered and mixed by Derek W. Phillips.
Mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering.
Cover art by Mihai Manescu.

Courtesy of Metal Assault Records:

Metal Assault Records is pleased to announce the newest addition to its ever-growing roster, a truly multi-national collective that is set to bring forth some crushing heavy music, of the range and magnitude you have very seldom come across.

A collaboration between musicians from the US, Canada, Australia and Spain, Daemonelix has joined the MAR roster to release its four-track debut EP »Devil’s Corkscrew« on October 15, 2021 via the label, on digipack CD and digital platforms. A music video for the lead single »Raise Crows« was revealed along with the EP pre-order launch on September 3.

Exhibiting a wide range of influences from Black Sabbath to Tool to Clutch to Lamb Of God and everything in between, Daemonelix has created a sound that is as unique as it is instantly identifiable. Engineered and mixed by bassist/rhythm guitarist Derek W. Phillips, and mastered by the prolific legend Maor Appelbaum (Candlemass, Armored Saint, Faith No More, Halford, Dream Theater and several others), »Devil’s Corkscrew« hits the listener hard with elements of doom, death and groove metal, among several other styles and sub-genres within the heavy music spectrum. We are hereby pleased to reveal the cover art, designed by Romanian artist Mihai Manescu a.k.a. Obsidian Nibs.

Daemonelix is:
Ana Garcia Lopez (Spain) – Vocals
Derek W. Phillips (USA) – Bass / Guitar
Pat Labuda (Canada) – Drums
Andrew Luddy (Australia) – Lead Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.