Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Detroit deathgaze/post-punk duo Vazum self-released their new Halloween concept album, »Rated V«

Detroit deathgaze/post-punk duo Vazum recently self-released the new Halloween concept album, »Rated V«, inspired by ghoulish characters and classic horror tales.

01. Bad Clown
02. Werewolf
03. Frankenstein Girl
04. Vampyre
05. Vampyre Killer
06. Witch Lich
07. Phantoms
08. Witch’s Breath
09. Summoner
10. Clown
11. 13th Hour
12. Abyss

All songs written by Zach Pliska and Emily Sturm.
Recorded and mixed by Zach Pliska.
Mastered by Carl Saff.
Artwork by Emily Sturm.

»Rated V« is the new Halloween concept album from Detroit deathgaze band Vazum, inspired by ghoulish characters and classic horror tales. Conjured from the minds of Emily Sturm and Zach Pliska, the pair wrote and recorded the album in their home studio during the Summer of 2020. »Rated V« features 6 doomgaze rock songs and 6 dark ambient instrumental tracks to accompany your Halloween rituals. Vazum self-released the album to the digital realm on October, 1st 2020. Limited edition CD’s are available as a 2 disc set from the Vazum Bandcamp page, featuring stereoscopic 3D artwork created by Emily Sturm and accompanying handmade 3D Bat glasses.

Vazum was formed in 2017 by vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Zach Pliska. Past work includes three albums released between 2018-2019. 2020 has seen the release of »Vampyre Villa«, perhaps the most fully-envisioned album from Vazum combining classic gothic and deathrock roots with the depth of shoegaze. Now, Vazum celebrates the Halloween season with »Rated V«.

Vazum is:
Zach Pliska – Vocals, Guitar, Synth, Drums
Emily Sturm – Vocals, Bass, Synth

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *