Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Doom metal duo Crystal Spiders stream their full-length debut album, »Molt«, out now via Ripple Music

North Carolina’s doom metal duo Crystal Spiders stream their full-length debut album, »Molt«, which just dropped on September 25th, 2020 via Ripple Music.

01. Trapped
02. Molt
03. Tigerlilly
04. Chronic Sick
05. C-U-N Hell
06. Gutter
07. The Call
08. Headhunters
09. Fog

From Ripple Music:

Only a year after recording their three-song demo and debuting live to a hometown crowd in Raleigh, the new band helmed by bassist Brenna Leath (Lightning Born, The Hell No) and drummer Tradd Yancey (Doomsday Profit) present their first riff-worshipping full-length, »Molt«. Pulling from classic rock dynamics and punk intensity, psychedelic textures and bluesy swing, this is a band hewn from the same granite as contemporaries like Heavy Temple and The Well, who build upon well-trod post-Sabbath templates to blaze their own path. With forthcoming appearances at Raleigh Deathfest and Maryland Doom Fest, it’s a safe bet that Crystal Spiders will soon demand the attention of the fuzz-addicted legions far and wide.

Crystal Spiders is:
Brenna Leath – Vocals, Bass
Tradd Yancey – Drums, Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.