Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Draconian unleash a lyric video for the new single »Moon Over Sabaoth« from their upcoming full-length album, »Under A Godless Veil«

Swedish gothic doom metal band Draconian unleash a lyric video for the new single »Moon Over Sabaoth« taken from their upcoming full-length album, »Under A Godless Veil«, set to release on October 30th, 2020, via Napalm Records.

Lead guitarist and main composer Johan Ericson comments: “Moon Over Sabaoth is a perspective song that crawls in towards its end destination.

Monotone doom riffing accompanied by some heavy drums. Together with Anders’ harsh, desperate vocals leading up to an almost anthemic chorus. We stand tall…”

01. Sorrow Of Sophia
02. The Sacrificial Flame
03. Lustrous Heart
04. Sleepwalkers
05. Moon Over Sabaoth
06. Burial Fields
07. The Sethian
08. Claw Marks On The Throne
09. Night Visitor
10. Ascend Into Darkness

Almost five years after their sixth long-player »Sovran«, Draconian once again cast their breathtaking veil of melancholy over the world. This second full-length release featuring singer Heike Langhans delivers a captivating mélange of dreary doom and contrasty vocals and mixes Heike’s angelic female voice with Anders Jakobsson’s death growls. The one-hour long album, graced with a haunting cover artwork by Natalia Drepina, is carrying the legacy of gothic doom metal à la My Dying Bride or Trees Of Eternity into the new decade and will drag the listener into a sorrowful cosmos right with the first notes of the spellbinding opener »Sorrow Of Sophia« that interweaves beauty with crippling depression. After crushing slow rhythms and the fragile »Sleepwalkers« that leads through barren soundscapes, the band – founded in Säffle, Sweden in 1994 – rises up to their best in the nine-minute long »Ascend Into Darkness«, which will echo in the listener’s ears long after the final chord has died away.

Draconian is:
Anders Jacobsson – Vocals
Heike Langhans – Vocals
Johan Ericsson – Guitar
Daniel Arvidsson – Guitar
Jerry Torstensson – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.